Confidence to be wrong.

Its been a while since I posted last, around 3 yrs. I can partially blame it on the Dunning Kruger effect on confidence vs wisdom. Over time, I learnt more economics, and policy related topics, I kept feeling not the right person to post the information. I feel slightly more confident now on a range of topics, but donot claim exhaustive knowlege.

I feel the knowlege gap between “experts”, and everyday global citizens is a major issue in sometimes promoting some obvious consensus expert opinions. Additionally, often debated opinions need information out there to be more accessible for people to know each sides of the argument. Over time studying Public Policy, Economics and Data Science, I feel I can help contribute something towards the shared goals.

I worked on several topics as part of my course work, or as part of discussions that Ill try to share in usable format instead of it occupying <2MB memory on my cloud storage account. I may be wrong many times, misleading due to simplification a lot more times and that is fine as long as I am putting genuine effort in pushing the discussion ahead.

As an engineer and growing up in the organization, I embraced the importance of communication around ideas for consensus building. As engineers we think designers and implementors should be the top of the heirarchy, because they are doing the actual work, but marketing (Communication), Sales (Adoption) and Service (Adaption To Change) of the product is sometimes more valuable than development itself, especially if the product lies in the democracy of ideas. If a product donot need service, it is no longer evolving. Here is my feeble attempt at Marketing of Ideas.

Towards a new year of more posts and discussions!

This entry was posted in Behaviour, Policy, Society. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Confidence to be wrong.

  1. hfalki says:

    Arrey wah! Best of luck . Looking forward to reading your posts.

    Sent from my iPhone

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>

    <

    blockquote type=”cite”>

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.